Transfer woes (1 Viewer)

ally15

Beep.
HSC
Im thinking of changing to a different uni and a different course.
So how do i go about that and does the uni look at GPA AND uai??

And im in first year now, so IF i do get the transfer i would have to start with the first year stuff in that subject right?

Would i be able to transfer with GPA of 5...

ally15

Beep.
HSC
ok never mind. MODS u can delete this thread sorry for the inconvenience

Cape

Forza Ferrari!
HSC
Aww ... your leaving!

I know some one who did your course last year, and transfered to the UTS tourism course with a pass average i think it was. And his UAI was in the 60s somewhere.

Super_Flyse

HSC
I think i will be one of about 4 people still doing the course next year.

Cape

Forza Ferrari!
HSC
I'll be still doing it. Mind you, I've only got 1 year to go, 9 subjects, and I do a different major to you :p

ally15

Beep.
HSC
well i dont know if i can yet. so i might be still doing tourism. woooooooo! trends exam was officially ghey!!!

Cape

Forza Ferrari!
HSC
ally15 said:
trends exam was officially ghey!!!
Yup, yup and yup! I don't know anyone who finished it. So stupid, too long for such a short amount of time :(

ally15

Beep.
HSC
i finished it. i chose the brand question "exciting times" and nature based tourism trends in Oz and biodiversity conservation one. that petrol thing was crap i left it till the end and only had like 2 mins to go so i just thought ah screw it. so yeh what was the question about?

Cape

Forza Ferrari!
HSC
The first question I talked about the effect on September 11 (I had no idea what to choose :p) I divided it into 4 sections - positives and negatives on a global scale, and then positive and negatives on the Australian scale.

Maths - meh, dunno, just put numbers in.

Then I chose the biodiversity conservation. Talked about funding and educational awareness, linked it to the fees some parks require you to pay when entering, eg: Great Barrier Reef.