Tutor for Fall of Rome/Alexander & English (1 Viewer)

AsyLum

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
My name is Mike, and I'm looking to start tutoring (at home) around the Parramatta area regarding the topics:

• Fall of Roman Republic 133-28 BC
  • Alexander the Great Personality
  • English Advanced/Extension/Extension II mentor

I received a 86.10 UAI with a 49/50 for Extension II English in 2003. I am currently doing a Bachelor of Media in Multimedia with subjects ranging in:
  • Ancient History
  • Media Studies
  • Cultural Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Sociology
  • Japanese Culture

with a further intention of doing a Graduate Bachelor of Education majoring in Ancient History and English. I am also a Grade 2 (Senior) Adjudicator for Catholic Schools Debating Association, as well as partipating in PR roles for Macquarie University and as a volunteer Mentor at Macquarie. My work thus far has involved helping through the giving of official academic advice to HSC students through Open Days and Macquarie Info Days, as well as helping first year Macquarie students transition over into the tertiary life.

While my HSC grades are not as flashy as a 99.95 UAI, I have only found out through university of my desire to teach, and had no intention of teaching during high school, so had little to aim at. I have attained a Credit+ average in Ancient History and Distinction/High Distinction average in Media Studies. I believe that a look through my posts within the English/Ancient forums will help demonstrate my understanding of the subject and my ability to teach it.

My rates are usually $25/h and am available all week except Wednesday and Thursday (for the first semester, you will be advised for changes to the timetable according to my Semester 2 timetable).

My aim is to not only help you understand the topic but also help develop the research, analytical and conceptual/ideological skills needed for tertiary education and the real world.