Tutoring english (up to 4U) in Strathfield, UNSW law student. (1 Viewer)

askios

HSC
Hi, I am a 2010 HSC graduate. I have gained extensive experience tutoring preliminary and HSC students and working as an english marker for a coaching centre all throughout 2011. I am currently taking students for english (Adv. Ext 1 and Ext 2). My marks for these subjects are as follows:

Adv. English - 95/100
Ext. 1 English - 46/50 (HSC exam mark was 47/50)
Ext 2 English - 47/50

I am confident I can help preliminary HSC students develop both their critical and creative skills in order to build and secure a strong foundation for higher school certificate english.

For HSC students, I did the following texts:
Adv. English:
AOS (Belonging) - As you like it
Module 1 - Frankenstein and Blade Runner
Module 2- Poetry by W.B Yeats
Module 3- Justice Game

Ext. English (Elective - Navigating the global)
Shipping News
Poetry by Seamus Heaney
Lost in Translation

So if you are a HSC student who wishes to be tutored in the above texts, I believe I can guide you to achieve a better, more holistic understanding. I also have an abundance of resources for these texts which will be very useful during trials/hsc exams.

Also, having completed English extension 2, I understand the motivation, perseverance and stamina required to excel. For this reason, I am also offering to be a mentor for 4 unit students who require it. Furthermore, I welcome younger students (e.g. yr. 7-10) provided I am available to do (greater priority will be given to yr 11/12 students so please contact me about this).

My approach to tutoring will be very much tailored to your individual needs. Basically, we discuss your weaknesses (e.g. essay writing) and go from there. Or if you solely wish me to structure the lessons the way I see fit, I am willing to do that also.