Tutoring Western Suburbs Area. HSC math.(3U, 2U, General. 4 U maybe) (1 Viewer)

nigelixtiti

HSC
My name is Nigel and I am a 3rd year student at UNSW currently undergoing a B Comm(Actuarial Studies)/ B Sci(Math and Statistics) double degree triple major course.

I have tutoring experience from back in Year 12 and first year of uni but stopped to focus on uni and pursue other activities. I managed to achieve a 91 in 4 U math and 92 in 3 U math and I did my HSC in Toongabbie Christian School (we didn't manage to get a ranking in the top 300 schools in NSW).

I intend to start tutoring again and I teach 2 Unit/ 3 Unit Math. I am aware that there is the possibility that the syllabus might have changed from back when I did it and so tutoring 4 U math right now is a MAYBE but still a possibility. This is mainly because although I intend to tutor, I do not intend to want to put a lot of excessive extra work on top of the ones I have in uni and re-learning a new syllabus MIGHT take up some significant time.

I am a goal oriented type tutor. I am friendly and easy to talk to. I generally set a goal for my students and I work very hard with my students to achieve that goal. I am the type of tutor who you can talk to and ask questions during or after class, anytime really except for when there is a test coming up soon. I feel that establishing a good connection with your tutor is essential when it comes to learning from someone else. However with that being said, I have also been known to be very strict with my students and I am realistic about my student's chances with achieving their goals.