Unanswered Questions that have been bugging me (1 Viewer)

hsay25

HSC
Hi everyone,
This is my first time creating my own thread, might as well start in year 12.
I have a few unanswered questions that i would love answered.
  1. How much effect does the school you go to have on your atar?
  2. How do you keep youself motivated through year 12? I am having a hard time keeping focus sometimes and i feel like just giving up. Sometimes its only the stress of failing that gets me through.
  3. How beneficial is it to follow a timetable rather than making a list of what to do?
  4. Would you recommend to make my own summaries, use someone elses or mixture of both?
  5. I have been contemplating which uni is the best for business related degrees, anyone know which are the best for that?
    I heard UNSW and Macquarie University are pretty good.
  6. Going off the last question, which degree would be the best for accounting?
    I'm aiming to be a charted accountant

I've also been going back and forth on if I should drop a subject.
I currently do:
  • Advanced English
  • Ext 1 Math
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Economics
  • Engineering Studies

I am having a difficult time on whether I should drop engineering or economics. I ranked equal in both in the prelims.

Thanks in Advance.

spaghettii

HSC
Uni Grad
Hi everyone,
  2. How do you keep youself motivated through year 12? I am having a hard time keeping focus sometimes and i feel like just giving up. Sometimes its only the stress of failing that gets me through.
  3. How beneficial is it to follow a timetable rather than making a list of what to do?
  4. Would you recommend to make my own summaries, use someone elses or mixture of both?
  5. I have been contemplating which uni is the best for business related degrees, anyone know which are the best for that?
  6. Going off the last question, which degree would be the best for accounting?

I currently do:
  • Advanced English
  • Ext 1 Math
  • Physics
  • Chemistry