• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Undergraduate Enrolment Sem 1 2009 (1 Viewer)

wesleyc38

HSC
If I'm a new student for Macquarie. Do I do my enrolment online? Do I have to be at the Uni for the day of enrolment?
For orientation, Is it complusory to attend? What if I don't attend, will I be able to enrol in the Uni? Please help
Thanks

zeromq

HSC
N/A
YOu should receive form which state that you have to go to the uni on a certain day in feb to enrol. Which basically is just handing in your "proposed timetable" sheet to get it signed by an advisor then handed in to one of the staff on the day.

Those staff will then input your details into the database and you will be able to enrol in units and all that online into estudent

Orientation I don't think is compulsory, from what I remember it's just a meet and greet day with other students

peter2

Banned
HSC
Enrolment day at Mac Uni is the absolute worst. I remember everyone was sooo confused on what to do and such. I transferred to Mac so literally it took me 5 hours just so I could enrol. I wasn't the only person who took 5 hours. Just the exemptions took like 30 mins per subject. Unreal

wesleyc38

HSC
so do i have to be in Australia for the enrolment day? coz I'm abroad for that day. Can I do the enrolments online myself?

X

xeuyrawp

wesleyc38 said:
so do i have to be in Australia for the enrolment day? coz I'm abroad for that day. Can I do the enrolments online myself?
Bleh, see the MQ site.

Basically, if you can't be at enrolment, you can elect a proxy to do it for you after you accept your offer. However this is not preferable as you don't get face-to-face time with an academic advisor.

peter2 said: