Unique situation - looking for advice on which 2 subjects to take (1 Viewer)

Drop_out

HSC
N/A
I have a university degree in the sciences with a high GPA :devil:. Regardless, I'm looking to study 2 subjects via OTEN for personal development and to improve academically. Just to let you know I dropped out very early on in year 11 to go to university so I'm really quite lost here as to which subjects I should take.
My preference is to find two courses (perhaps 3) which will combine to give me a basic foundation in the arts and thus allow me to confidently go into post-grad law or medicine. I may seem stupid to some of you for attempting this, but it's something I've wanted to do for a while and that I think would bring me great satisfaction.

I'll be studying full time at the same time so I've limited myself to 2 subjects per year (just prelim or prelim and final depending on how hard it is). Anyways, the courses which I think would be most suitable for me (in order of decreasing importance) are:

1. Adv english
2. Modern history
3. Economics

I was also wondering if anyone could make predictions on how much time per week would an average student spend on these types of subjects? Can I work very sporadically depending on my schedule and still pass or are there weekly assignments/quizes?

Should I jump straight into the HSC subjects or do the preliminary year beforehand?

Any future, current, or past HSCers have any thoughts on this?
:chainsaw2:

Renegader

HSC
For English, just jump into HSC as prelim is really not that important. I'm not sure for Modern, but for Economics you need a pretty solid foundation of the preliminary work, especially in the later topics, I guess.

drewbles

HSC
Uni Grad