• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

What have i done???! (1 Viewer)

Spider786

Premium Member
HSC
hey guys, every single year 12 student had an interview with the principal and the careers advisor last week, seeing as how close the hsc is. They also discussed our trial results.

I think i just messed up my HSC, careers advisor said that if i studied really hard and improved my rankings/marks for the final assessments i might just scrape into the 60 UAI range. i was like wtf :worried: , i need 85 for the course i want to do (BscIT @ UTS). I need a third opinion (2nd was my friends they all said i would do "ok", doesn't sound too promising:( ).

Subjects trial results in descending order of performance (aprox marks).

1. IPT got eq2nd/40, Hsc Mark of 90 (accelerated 2005), assessment mark moderated to 88 from 78).

2. SDD 3rd/15 overall 2nd for trials mark was 68 , mostly in 90s for each part of Major task

3. Business rank 11/45 68 for trials, rank 17 overall

4. Legal rank 13 for trials, about 19th/40 overall, 62 in trials

5. English adv rank 28/60 for trials i got about 60 overall rank 34

6. eng ext 1 rank 4/5 for trials 3/5 overall, got about 25/50 for trials

7. maths gen. trials mark = 56, trials rank? (abt 5th inclass), 45/87 overall

i was coming 1st in SDD prelim, but i've started to slack off (or other guys picking up), i donno why its happening, last year i got 56/80 for legal and was rank about 6th, for english i was ranked about 15th.

I dunno why its all falling apart, as the hsc grows closer it seems i'll never make it..., and im getting really depressed which makes me feel sick in the stomach every time something related to the hsc comes up. :worried:

the only hope i have left is moderation and the remaining assessment task for each subject, as well as the HSC itself.:(.