What should i do? (Subjects) (1 Viewer)

ronny thamer

HSC
So I am a year 11 student sitting prelims and i am currently in term 2, week 3 and I was wondering what i should do in regards to my subjects. I currently am doing:

- Physics, Chemistry, English Adv, Legal Studies, Maths Adv, Maths Ext 1, and Engineering Studies.

I am currently happy with most of my subjects but in regards to Engineering Studies, although it has elements that are very similar to the Physics course, I don’t necessarily like the primary theory content from the modules. I was wondering if you think I could change subjects before prelims and dedicate some time to learn the content. I am trying to change to Modern History but with the copious amount of content, idk if my school will let me change. However, most of my friends have changed subjects late term 1, early term 2 with no significant repercussions. At my school, each subject has formal half yearlies that don’t go to our report but there is an exception for humanity subjects as there are none. Idk if i can change based on the reason the next modern assessment is in term 3/late term 2. If i could change this, I would probably drop Chem or legal in year 12 because of the intense workload and with the hardness of my other subjects but if not i would probably drop engineering. In regards to my report, I am first in my cohort in Engineering and 1st in Legal. If you have any comments, please reply.

Thanks.

jimmysmith560

Le Phénix Trilingue
HSC
Uni Grad