workout questions (1 Viewer)

kaveman..

HSC
hey guys i've been working out for about 4 months now, i've always been on the skinny side (63 kgs atm with 5'8 height) and only starting out really so got a few questions

1. wats a good weight increase per month i shud be aiming at? i've put on about 4 or 5 kgs in the 4 months which really isnt a lot, but there was a 2 month break in between where i lost around 2 kgs.

2. so far i've really neglected my legs coz theyve always been pretty chunky and strong (soccer ftw), its just my upper body thats needed some work. however i read on some thread that working out legs helps upper body development coz of some hormone shit, is this true? any scientific source for this?

3. also, i've got really long forearms for some random reason, much longer than wat they shud be proportionate to my height, and so my forearms look pretty skinny. so any tips on how to pump them up (flexors and extensors exercises?)

4. lastly, i'm vegetarian. i am taking about 30 grams of protein powder to try and supplement myself and drinking about a litre of milk a day, but i'm still worried i'm not getting enough protein in my normal diet. for my weight (63 kgs) how much protein shud i be getting to be able to notice gains every month or two?

thanks for the help​

NinjaSauce

HSC
kaveman.. said:
hey guys i've been working out for about 4 months now, i've always been on the skinny side (63 kgs atm with 5'8 height) and only starting out really so got a few questions

1. wats a good weight increase per month i shud be aiming at? i've put on about 4 or 5 kgs in the 4 months which really isnt a lot, but there was a 2 month break in between where i lost around 2 kgs.​

At your bodyweight, weight is weight, and will be good for you in all forms.

kaveman.. said: