[2011] Math (7-12 up to MX1), Chemistry and French (7-10) tutoring - SAT Tutoring (1 Viewer)

beeish

HSC
Uni Grad
Hey.
My name is Beckie. I graduated from Sydney Girls High in 2008 but I spent the last two years taking an “extended” gap year and auditing mostly science classes at an American university. I am starting Medicine/Arts in 2011 and UNSW. I am offering tutoring for Chemistry, Maths (up to MX1) as well as French up to year 10. As weird as it sounds I really kinda love chemistry and math and hence why I want to tutor them. I have many resources that I would pull from in my tutoring approach and I am flexible in focussing in areas that you need/want to focus on. I understand how frustrating HSC and Prelim can be and I just want to help you understand the most that you can, because I know how comforting that feels in such a stressful year.

SUBJECTS

Mathematics and Mathematics Extension 1
HSC Marks: 93 in MX1 and 87 in MX2
Chemistry
HSC Mark of 92
General Chemistry A: A
General Chemistry B: A
Organic Chemistry A: A
French
HSC Mark: 88
French 3: A

I have also taken college level chemistry (up to the first semester of Organic Chemistry) receiving what would have been an A in all courses (it’s a long story) as well as the French III at the tertiary level.

Just for interest I also received a HSC mark of 91 in English Advanced and 84 in English Extension 1.

I received a UAI of 98.05 in 2008. I was offered Medicine at UNSW in the first round of offers for 2009.

OTHER DETAILS (LOCATION, COST etc.)
I live in the eastern suburbs in the Bondi, Dover Heights, Vaulcluse, Bondi Junction area. I also am happy to tutor at UNSW or at Waverly Library. Please contact me for other locations.
I charge $35 an hour for individual and $20 per student for group.
Just PM me for more information ☺ I'm friendly I promise :)

I am also offering SAT tuition for those of you who want to apply to the US - $40/h
I received a 2210 (in 2008) including a perfect score on the Math Section.