99.85 ATAR EngAdv (97) EngEx1 (48) FREE Essay/Creative Marking and Feedback Service (1 Viewer)

JasonG123

HSC
Uni Grad
99.85 ATAR EngAdv (97) EngEx1 (48) Essay/Creative Marking and Feedback Service

Hi everyone,

My name is Jason and I graduated last year with a NSW ATAR of 99.85 at a top 15 school (3rd overall in English). Within English Courses I achieved the following HSC marks (can provide proof upon request):

English Advanced – 97/100.

English Extension 1 – 48/50.

English Extension 2 - 48/50.

I am offering an essay/creative marking, editing and feedback service for both the English Advanced and English Extension 1 courses (conducted online).

Essays:

My essay feedback for both English Advanced and English Extension 1 will be based upon the rubric and be in the form of both tracked changes and various comments throughout your response. This extensive feedback will be primarily be focused on:

• Improving clarity of expression, diction, syntax and sophistication. This is critical to elevating you responses from a band 5 to a high band 6.
  • Developing original and insightful thematic concerns to strengthen the overall thesis of your essay.
  • Coherency of your argument and structure.
  • Advice and assistance on how to adapt your essay to particular questions such that you can reproduce them in the exam, effectively guaranteeing you certain marks.
  • Basic editing of grammar and punctuation.
  • Additionally, I’m happy to answer any questions you might have about the feedback I’ve given you or any other supplementary questions you might have.

Creatives:

I am also offering feedback for creative responses for only English Advanced which will primarily be focused on:
  • Developing original ideas to contribute to a more nuanced, figurative and sustained response.
  • Developing an original style for your creative, which includes creating an insightful and distinctive voice for your protagonist.