Advice on subject choices (1 Viewer)

Aussiechick

HSC
I've been through my course choices and have picked 8 that I think will suit me. (I'm doing a Bachelor of Arts, leading towards English/History teaching) Here's what I came up with. Anyone from wollongong uni that's taken any of these, please tell me if they're any good!

Autumn
Introduction to Literature and Screen Studies (English)
Education 1 (Education duh)
Aspects of Australian Society (Sociology)
Australian Politics (Politics)

Spring
Living Australia 1800-2000 (History)
Contemporary Writing in Australia (English)
Education 2 (Education)
The Cold War & After (History)

It sounds like I really love australian stuff, but really there isn't much else you can pick from that's any good IMO lol

On both monday and wednesday I have 4 lectures/tutorials in autumn, is that too much work for one day? or will I be able to handle it?

Raiks

Enigma Unlimited
HSC
4 lectures/tutorials?

As in 4 hours of tutorials and lectures? Or 2 lectures and 2 tutorials in a day? (which would usually equal 6 hours approx)

I try and use as a general rule, try and bunch it together as tight as possible, the less days the better, but don't go more than 4 hours straight at the most in a day without a break of an hour (for lunch etc).

It sounds managable, and if you're only there 2 days a week, then you've got what most would consider a timetable that is better than 90% of us.

poloktim

\(^o^)/
HSC
Aussiechick said:
I've been through my course choices and have picked 8 that I think will suit me. (I'm doing a Bachelor of Arts, leading towards English/History teaching) Here's what I came up with. Anyone from wollongong uni that's taken any of these, please tell me if they're any good!

Autumn
Introduction to Literature and Screen Studies (English)
Education 1 (Education duh)
Aspects of Australian Society (Sociology)
Australian Politics (Politics)

Spring
Living Australia 1800-2000 (History)
Contemporary Writing in Australia (English)