Aiiyah!!!! (1 Viewer)

boogerboy999

HSC
N/A
Well this is my 1st post, and i am scared to hell about my marks at James Ruse.

Well you see, im new to ruse this year, and lets just say i have quite the pressure from parents as such. Just finished my half yearlies, and i must say, i am in quite the shizz... T____T. However, i did do ok i think, but yeh, here are my results.

English 2unit Advanced: 27/30 (ranked top 20 out of 172)
English Extension: 14/15 (ranked top 10 out of 150 something)
Economics: 19/20 (ranked top 10 out of 80 something)
Chemistry: 48/55 (ranked top 30 out of 150 something i fink)
Biology: 48/59 (ranked top 30 out of 70)

I couldve done much better in chem and bio if not for my silly mistakes in chemistry and screwed up prac results for bio ( i mean who the hell gives marks for naming colours of cells xD)

Those were my good subjects i fink. Here are the rest:
Mathematics 2unit: 51/60 (ranked top 90 out of 172 i fink)
Mathematics Extension: 40/60 (dont know approx ranking, but should be bottom 30 xD)

I was jsut wondering, how i can improve my maths marks. I normally do well in maths during class but i always blank out during my maths exams....maybe its the pressure but i dont know. Maths is like the one true important subject at Ruse xD. And i really want to get into 4unit....
At my old school, i came like 4th in maths, coming to Ruse, i am now in srs shock D:

So yeh, can anyone shed some light on how my maths marks can be lifted. Oh btw, how would you say my current situation is at Ruse, and if possible, a UAI calculation :S?

stillwaters

HSC
wooow!! if thats what youre getting at ruse youre probably gonna kick the majority of the states arses next year ^^

erm... improving maths marks-
  • try and do all your work thats meant to be done in class, in class... (might not be a problem for ruse but i always did abit of stuff then got distracted and wound up having to finish it at home)