Any RMIT student here??? (1 Viewer)

CoFFee BreAk

HSC
Wow! It's been a long time since I tracked this forum down. Anyway, great to see RMIT having its own thread!

So who's studying here, and what course are you commencing?

I'm studying Professional Screenwriting (i know, TAFE *sighs*) but after 2 years, I'll be able to gain exemptions & move on to the final year of the degree (so it'll be 3 years, just like the normal standard of undergrad)

Rafy

Retired
HSC
Uni Grad
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology

diplexseeker

HSC
CoFFee BreAk said:
Wow! It's been a long time since I tracked this forum down. Anyway, great to see RMIT having its own thread!

So who's studying here, and what course are you commencing?

I'm studying Professional Screenwriting (i know, TAFE *sighs*) but after 2 years, I'll be able to gain exemptions & move on to the final year of the degree (so it'll be 3 years, just like the normal standard of undergrad)
hey, i am gona be doin BAS in information techonology from RMIT, throught open uni, it will be all done online.....which sux, oh well
:santa:

kalli

HSC
Hi all

How hot is it today :burn:

Im doing B Business (Business Information Systems) at RMIT... 3rd year... one more to go!

jihoihgggbghmkl

HSC
hey im lookin at going to RMIT next year to do a media and communications type course.. does anyone kno about this course or the standard of it?? id love to hear back. thanks

AlleyCat

Singing me and Julio
HSC
yeah, i'm doing journalism, which is part of media and applied communications, and it's great.

i'm only in first year, but so far all the things we learn are very topical and vocational and will prepare us for work in the media/journo industry.

just out of interest what course are you thinking of doing?
and do you live in melbourne? because i moved here from sydney at the beginning of this year, and i love it.

AlleyCat

Singing me and Julio
HSC