Any rural students on here that have opinion on how they'll go? (1 Viewer)

Georgina168

HSC
Though I do value the opinions of the overachieving Sydney school kids, I want a realistic opinion on how you would go and how you found the Adv english and the Mathematics exams :)
The expectations of a fellow rural student might make my lift my hopes on my atar..

Im not aiming for 99.95 and I didn't get over 100 in maths.

suling

HSC
I'm a rural student, but I did my HSC last year. Being a rural student doesn't mean you have to have lower hopes for your ATAR -it might not seem like that many compared to the city schools, but 12 people at my school last year ended up with an ATAR over 90. I know people doing the HSC this year who are definitely looking at high 90s.

Good luck. :)

PaterzAttack

fake based bitch
HSC
rural student; while I know my ATAR won't be impressive, people at my school consistently get ATAR's > 90
while going to school in Sydney may help, it's not majorly important. if you're a good student, you'll get the marks and ATAR you deserve

OmmU

★ BoS Deity ★
HSC
Uni Grad
I'm rurallll!!!

I misadventured for the English exam though.. I will probably get my moderated assessment mark (was 92 raw). For Mathematics I think I will get around 105-107/120. Extension 1 exam tomorrow :\

A little rant for those who may be from the city: The main thing that we don't have that city kids are is access to services. If you are like me you have no option BUT your teacher for tutoring and lessons, oh wait I had one either teacher that was an option for Ext1 Maths ^_^. We don't have access to any fancy college things (e.g. Dux college), seminar days and we don't have easy access to physical resources either! e.g. We can only purchase dot point books, excel etc online or from out of town (we don't have a book shop really where I live, just Big W).