Appealing for my Exam (1 Viewer)

sakurashizune

HSC
Uni Grad
Hey guys,

I just recently got my CHEM1031/1051 marks back and shockingly scored 40% which means I got 8/20 in my exam. I really don't think that this is possible because I studied for a whole week for that exam in comparison to BABS1011 where I studied for one day and got 84%.

Also it was computer marked and I don't really trust computers marking exams because if you rub out an answer and replace it, it might still pick up the first one and mark it wrong.

Anyways, I'm actually really confident that I did better than 40% in my exam because the amount of effort I put into it doesn't reflect itself in my marks.

So yeah. Anyone know how to appeal?

maratyeu

HSC
N/A
Its probably right, BABS is piss easy if you've done BIO in HSC which you have and done reasonably well in.

What was the average for CHEM?

Trans4M

HSC
Uni Grad
Chem is a lot harder than BABS or so my science friends say. So I wouldn't be too surprise. Usually results are correct. Just ask the tutor or lecturer to check your marks again for you if you are in doubt.

soloooooo

HSC
N/A
You can submit an appeal form at Student Central. The mark is probably correct though.

Omie Jay

gone
HSC
just talk to the lecturer in charge, tell him/her that you'd like to review your exam paper with him/her, im sure they'll oblige.

maratyeu

HSC
N/A
The thing that trips most people up in CHEM is units and using the correct formulas. Its tricky to choose the correct R value or converting between SI units like cubic cm to L etc.

You might think you answered correctly but as with most MC quizzes theres always 2 answers that appear correct. But if your really concerned yes so see the lecturer in charge.

If you have issues with CHEM ask your tutor. For 1st years around lunchtime theres always a tutor in Dalton.

Timothy.Siu

Prophet 9
HSC
Hey guys,