Being forced to repeat or do pathways for HSC, NEED URGENT HELP! (1 Viewer)

intheshits

HSC
So I am a year 12 student currently enrolled in a selective high school in the top 10 as of last year.
My attendance sheets (which only include whole day absences, whether it be explained or unexplained) state 60% for 2012 Term 1 and 65ish% for 2011 Term 4.
2011 Term 4: 17 day whole absences and 6 partial day absences; 5 of which I arrived at school before 1st period started (missed rollcall).
2012 Term 1: 6 day whole explained, 14 day unexplained, 1 partial day explained, 7 partial day unexplained. The explained whole days are for when I missed an assessment or a day leading up to one. The one partial explained is when I was sent home for being sick. 4 partial day unexplained were from missing roll call but before 1st period.
----------
I have a medium mark for my 1st math and eco exam. I have done a catch-up exam for 3 other tests, a day or so after the assigned date due to sickness (all covered with medical certs).
The deputy knows of my sickness where I had breathing problems etc in the morning which lead me to majority of my absences. I didn't provide any medical certs, because there wasn't really a medical cert to explain the situation. My mum however is aware of the sickness I had. Eventually, during 2012 term 1, the deputy said it was unacceptable to miss full days, she said she understood that my sickness could yield me from attending in the morning, but attending the rest of the day should have been no problem, being there partially was better than not being there at all.
----------
During the 1st assessment, I was above average for all my subjects except english adv where I was 6 ranks under average out of 160 students.
During the 2nd assessment, I did poorly due to my absences and not enough study etc; 2u math 30%, 40ish% PE (Rank 1 in 1st assessment), 60% 2u eng and just over 50% for the rest.
---------