• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

BOS Booklet (1 Viewer)

Blondie

HELP!!
Which BOS booklet text is better for My Place - the door or sky high??
PLZ help pplz!!!
:confused: :confused: :confused:

tempco

HSC
The Door in my opinion... accepting change, and making an active movement towards it.. that's what both The Door and My Place is about.

jodiepodie

re: the door

i did english last year and the door was great to use. however i studied star wars - a new hope and i found that it worked great in relation to my chosen change text. i have never heard of 'my place' so sorry i wont be much of a help. just look at the door as being a window of opportunity for new things/experiences...

Blondie

oh wow thanks! I've been using sky high all this time, and i never felt like i could really link it to my place. i hate poetry, so thats why i never used the door, but ill make an effort...very quicky, seeing as the hsc is in a week...YIKES!!
Thanks a lot!

HannieStar

I am using Sturts Dreaming and Humans in their Environment for changing self....Took me so long to figure it out but it really works well!

Blondie

Thanks Hannie, i'll go study the environment one further..someone told me yesterday that that was a goo text to use.
I was also told not to use both the door and sky high, because markers dont like it cos 90% of the state does that. is this true u guys think?

Huy

HSC
N/A
Sky High is used frequently by English (Advanced) students - Changing Perspective.

Blondie

Yeah, so ive heard. and i guess it really doesnt fit with my place, but it was the text i could write best about, which is why i used it. oh well. thanks!

tempco

HSC
Originally posted by HannieStar