Breaking up during HSC exams (1 Viewer)

notthedevil

I love the Pakenham line
HSC
Is it a good idea to do this? In a relationship and I want out. It feels like such an effort to talk to my s/o at the moment because I have my exams to study for, and I don't really know if I like them that much anyways. They keep pressuring me into calling them on the phone even though I'm studying, and I guess making me feel guilty for not wanting to hang out with them during this time when exams are happening. I just feel it will be messy and I don't want that to fuck with me when I have the biggest exams I have ever done that matter so much to me to worry about. It's weird because I won't really get stressed after studying for like 8 hours in a day, but I get stressed from literally seeing a text message from them, to the point where I feel like I can't do anything else and that I'm trapped I guess. This is a result of them liking me a lot but me not really feeling anything anymore :/ I just want to be able to study without interruptions and feel mentally healthy. Also, I have told them that I can't call until exams are over, just text, and they still pressure me into calling so idk

Should I just try hold out until exams are over or should I just break it off now?

pikachu975

Premium Member
HSC