Calling all dancers! Are you keeping it up at uni? (1 Viewer)

gemita

Raube Hohle convert
HSC
I've been doing ballet for 13 years and there's no way I could give it up now, but I have to move to Canberra for uni which means changing studios...anyone else going to keep dancing through uni?

cro_angel

<3<3<3
HSC
umm not ballet but i do croatian dancing.. still has the bitchy parents and occasional performances where you have to get all dressed up.. practice is only once a week for an hour and a half or so though
ill continue it thoughout uni.. im changing dance groups though cuz im sick of my current one and i really want to learn something new (cuz i love cro dancing)

yulia

i'm sorry for your face.
HSC
Yeah, I'll keep doing ballet, I do it close to where I live and where I'll be going to Uni. And I like being flexible :D

llamalope

yes, they're my legs.
Left BOS (somewhat temporarily) on 29/12/05 to ret
HSC
Well, apart from the fact that ALL of my friends are not going 2 uni and are going to study ballet at a finishing school, interstate or overseas (lucky bums), I'm going to try and do it while I'm at uni. I've been doing ballet for 16 years (yes folks, I started when i was like 2) and have studied to solo seal level and performed the lilac fairy in sleeping beauty last year, so it seems a shame to stop now eh? I just found out that the school ballet company will b employing ex students to do their main roles from now on....so.... I'm excited.....just dont know how i'll fit it all in!

gemita

Raube Hohle convert
HSC
llamalope said:
I just found out that the school ballet company will b employing ex students to do their main roles from now on....so.... I'm excited.....just dont know how i'll fit it all in!