Can i still do it ? (1 Viewer)

siddharthlaha

HSC
Uni Grad
Heyyy

i am a year 12 student with kind of a worry. : (

In year 11, i broke my leg severly, and that stopped me attending classes throughout second and third terms and therefore missing heeeeaaaappps of work. when i was finnally fit enough to return i had year 12 exams, the ones that count to our HSC.

I reallllly screwed up these exams. i got like 50s, 60s and 70s in these exams (except english, in which i got 87). I want to get a UAI of around 95/96 + because i want to do medicine. Is there still a chance i can achieve my goals? Or is the only way to get like 99% in every test from now on?

Need of some support.

siddharthlaha

HSC
Uni Grad
chicky_pie said:
from what i have calculated, you're gonna get the same UAI as i did when i did the hsc....

thanks thats heaps helpful *sarcasm*

mzduxx2006

HSC
it is possible. u just have to work really hard. really hard. its REALLY hard to achieve a UAI of 95./96. lower ur standards abit that way if u get above 95/96 u will be stoked.

Evilo

HSC
to be honest i think you have to speak to your lchool advisor about where you are in rankings and if they are going to "calculate" last terms mark based on this years etc.

I remember in our maths class the average was 24% - almost all of us got decent marks - so a school mark isnt necessarily an indicative of UAI.

testiclepilot

HSC
Most of these assessments are 10-20%, which come to 5-10% once you factor in the fact that 50% of the marks are from external.

Just chill. I'm sure you could try to argue EAS, but knuckle down instead.

yosemite sam

HSC
I don't really understand why you had exams that early on in the hsc period that count but my advice is theres no point deciding that you've screwed up now and giving up.