Clutch Band 6 Stories (1 Viewer)

jjHasm

HSC
So not very often, but sometimes, I see threads on this forum about "HSC success stories", or how "My school estimated me at 80 but ended up getting 90" or "My rankings are really bad!!, can I still get X atar"

I know the generic advice is "don't worry about internals, HSC is 50% of your final mark, just don't look back blah blah"

But I want to know how people specifically did it for each subject. Or more preferabbly a mini "sucess story" about one subject. i.e. "I studied 1 week before the HSC and got a band 6 for biology with an 87 assessment mark"

Personally, I just want a little anectdotal motivation to keep my head up high. At the moment I just started studying for biology (which is in around 20 days) and it is taking up alot of time from economics and 4u study. (obviously since ive been neglecting bio for the past 2-3 weeks). The position im in right now is that my ranking is decent, decent enough to get a mid-high band 5. As past trends in the school show that people with my avg and rank usually get 85-87 as an assessment mark. This means I will need to get around a 93-94 external examination mark to secure a band 6. (which is one of my long term HSC goals).

I dont think this is enough time to go into detailed and extensive depth for bio content, but definitley enough to sufficiently cover the syllabus and do past papers without impeding my pace for 4u and eco (which I aim to get band 6s in also).

English is fine, from monday onwards I just need to memorise an essay a day starting in the afternoon (and in morning ill do other stuff), and then hope for a high band 5 scrape band 6.

But yeah, any motivation other than the generic is appreciated :smile:

jazz519

HSC
Uni Grad