Confused...very confused...HELP! (1 Viewer)

YamiHelen

HSC
Hello, I'm a new student who is expected to start this semester at UNSW!

I've decided that I wanted to study B Arts/Education (Secondary), and I got an offer! But, there's a problem...

I am absolutely confused out of my head as to which courses I must enrol for this dual degree. So, I've just got a few questions:

1) I want to learn History (major) and English (minor). Does that mean that I only need to select "history method 1" and "english method 1" for the majors/minors?

2) Since in Semester 1 there is a total of 24 UOC that a student must study, does that mean that I can choose a random arts course for my remaining 6 credits (I was thinking of choosing "introducing korean A") after the education course and the major/minor courses?

3) Since I wanted to choose history as the major, do I have to enrol any other courses taught in that subject, or is the "History method" enough?

So sorry to throw out so many questions for everyone, but I'm just in real need of some guidance here ^^

Thanks in advance!

Shadowdude

Cult of Personality
HSC
Hello, I'm a new student who is expected to start this semester at UNSW!

I've decided that I wanted to study B Arts/Education (Secondary), and I got an offer! But, there's a problem...

I am absolutely confused out of my head as to which courses I must enrol for this dual degree. So, I've just got a few questions:

1) I want to learn History (major) and English (minor). Does that mean that I only need to select "history method 1" and "english method 1" for the majors/minors?

2) Since in Semester 1 there is a total of 24 UOC that a student must study, does that mean that I can choose a random arts course for my remaining 6 credits (I was thinking of choosing "introducing korean A") after the education course and the major/minor courses?