Do you have any part-time job? (1 Viewer)

Slidey

But pieces of what?
HSC
I quit McDonald's. Luckily.

isoonsui

HSC
Well, it's quite enjoyable when it's not busy.

Except some customers make special orders like,
'Double cheese burger without any pickle, ketchup, onion , but put ....'
that's really confusing.

just get things as they are, people! plz -

WangzoR

HSC
N/A
well, i work as a waiter at local restaruant

HSC
Tulipa said:
amcal chemist.. it's good money for doing not very much
I reckon! Every time i see those people in Amcal, they're middle-aged women reading magazines!!

Trogie

HSC
Tulipa said:
amcal chemist.. it's good money for doing not very much
I was wondering how you got into this job? I always see ads in the paper for pharmacy assistants but they always want people with experience.

Also, what does the job involve? is it just serving customers?

What's the pay per hour?

thanks

elisabeth

HSC
Trogie said:
I was wondering how you got into this job? I always see ads in the paper for pharmacy assistants but they always want people with experience.

Also, what does the job involve? is it just serving customers?

What's the pay per hour?

thanks
I work at an amcal chemist as well, maybe this can help a bit:

I started at 15 getting $6.15 an hour. Now I'm 16 and get $8.62. Don't go in it for the money.

Mine involved at least half mudane shit - vacuuming, doing the mail, getting stuff from woolies, emptying the bins and so on - and the rest was pricing things, doing invoices, serving customers and working on the scripts counter.

I just walked around the shopping center with a bunch of resumes and got lucky. It was only a casual after school position, so nothing was advertised in the paper. The problem is I never got any formal training and most pharmacies are really good about that. Some stupid examples:

- me letting a customer go after her credit card receipt came up declined