ECOP Question/Opinion (1 Viewer)

flaganarchy

HSC
N/A
What subject do you think is more interesting for second semester?

ECOP 1003 - International Economy and Finance

or

ECOP 1004 - Economy and Society

spence

HSC
I'd reccommend ECOP1004. I did 1002 last semester which has been changed to 1004 and it was pretty interesting. ECOP1003 doesn't seem very interesting imo

nick1689

HSC
If youre interested in the international side of economic theory, go 1003. It's actually really fun, and pretty easy - I almost got a D and im just an average student, and I didnt even know that much about economics when I started

HSC
ECOP1002 was ruined for me by Gabrielle Meagher, but she isn't in the ECOP department anymore, so my opinion is highly worthless.

*leaves thread*

KarmaKitten

HSC
Then why do another 2 junior ECOP subjects next semester? Its a waste of 6 credit points really.

Plus with ECOP1003 a lot of the stuff gets repeated in Senior ECOP anyways. Not sure about ECOP1002

Just saying.

flaganarchy

HSC
N/A
Well originally I had enrolled in SPAN 1002 and ECOP 1003 in semester two.... but since spanish is such a bitch... I decided to pick up 1002 instead of continuing Spanish next semester.... Do you know any other fun units that are not tied into a Sem 1 subject that I could do in semester two instead?
.... I hope that made sense

KarmaKitten

HSC
There are quite a few really.

You can do a junior govt, history, english, film studies, WORK, etc etc etc. Arts and Economics have some good junior subjects that shouldn't be too taxing. It depends on your interest.

I mean, by all means, if you really want to do both ECOP1003 and ECOP1002 then do it.

flaganarchy

HSC
N/A
Yeah in the end it will probably depend on my timetable and if the subject doesnt have stupid lecture times.... Do you know if they have a census daet for semester two aswell.... or do you have to have it all good by this first one?

KarmaKitten

HSC