Encore (1 Viewer)

kylie_robbo

Why haven't I found a topic about it yet??

So, your opinion?
The best performance?
The worst performance?

Was it worth the distance that you travelled?

I travelled six hours to see it (we did other stuff too) and yeah it was good, and I'm glad that I went, but I won't go next year (cos it will be 12 hours travelling) unless a friend gets to perform.

5c

HSC
the rapper one is something different
i liked nearly all da compositions

kylie_robbo

Yeah the Rap one was really well composed, but really poorly performed... those girls could not sing together!

Crikket

Exactly Member
HSC
hey, at least you guys got to see it :(
our school was going to go, but our exams were on the same day...
i tried to organise a non-school thing, but it didn't happen...
were there any bass players? :p

ccgs_jono

as a wannabe composer I thought the best two compositions were 'Caprice for Oboe and Strings' by the girl from Kambala... mainly because I love Impressionism, ummm and 'Tango Subio' by the MLC girl...yeah...umm most of the performances were awesome as always, the Taiko drums rocked! and the Erhu was realllllly interesting (gave me some ideas), all in all it was a really amazing concert. While it inspired me heaps, I was also daunted by the standard the BOS expect from us....ciao!

kylie_robbo

Originally posted by Crikket
hey, at least you guys got to see it :(
our school was going to go, but our exams were on the same day...
Hahaha... our exams were meant to be last week, but because we orgainised the Encore trip as soon as the tickets went on sale (December last year) the school moved the exams to this week...

Yep... I exam down, four to go... (in two days! )

moon_styla

[16527th BoS member]
HSC
whooaaa ur school moved ur exams coz of eNcOrE?!
gosh so lucky..

Josephine

HSC