Essays and Questionaires (1 Viewer)

Dynamix

North by Northwest and then turning slightly East
HSC
Did anyone have to write essay and questionaires to get into CSU? If u did, what did you write? For the journo essay our question is "Journalists don't just report the news, they define it." Anyone got any ideas? What about any work experience and industry experience? I havent done too much, only twice, do i have no hope cos i am not experienced enough?

Fungrys

*lookin for wgong maccas*
HSC
Yep I got the application, I've done a bit of the questionnaire already, but I havent started the essays. I'm going for journalism too...

I've just put down my work experience and other stuff I done around the school, plus a few people I know around the local area in communication... The essays shouldnt be too difficult, anyone know if there is a word limit?

I dont wanna make my "...journos define the news..." essay too controversial ahaha

Fro

HSC
Guys
Dont stress too much on the essay. Its not like a huge HSC type thing...
I think our word limit was like 500 words or something like that - to my recollection i think it was the same question...
I think they want you to get your point across in as little as possible words but still have some kind of sense to it. Something i think none of my current essays have had...
Hope my advice was insightfull or at least interesting...
Good luck guys
Fro

bex

HSC
Fro said:
Guys
Dont stress too much on the essay. Its not like a huge HSC type thing...
I think our word limit was like 500 words or something like that - to my recollection i think it was the same question...
I think they want you to get your point across in as little as possible words but still have some kind of sense to it. Something i think none of my current essays have had...
Hope my advice was insightfull or at least interesting...
Good luck guys
Fro