*Experienced* HSC Maths Tutor (10+ years coaching) - Sydney's Northern Beaches (1 Viewer)

mysti

HSC
Hi!

School is about to go back - are you ready?? Need help with Maths???:confused2:

I'm an experienced Mathematics tutor who has been working both privately and with a tutoring college for over 10 years. I tutor and coach students from Years 7 - 12 with varying levels of ability and skill. I am looking to provide more students with an affordable option to help them increase their skills and confidence for their HSC exams.

My method does not focus on set material, but is very flexible to the areas you need help, or I am happy to work ahead to teach you the curriculum. Over the years I have developed many resources/papers to assist which I am happy to share with you. I have been exposed to online coaching and high performance coaching courses previously, but nothing compares to an individual, personalised program based on YOUR skills, ability and objective!

I completed my HSC in 2000 and scored over 90% in 3U Maths, and completed a number of mathematics subjects at university. I currently have a Bachelor of Business Administration (Majoring in Accounting & IT) and a Bachelor of Computing and Information Systems from Macquarie University, and work in a large IT organisation in a sales role focussed on Data Mining & Statistical Analysis software applications.

I have a home office with many resources to help you with your studies and offer you any additional papers you may need. I am also able to travel in the area if you prefer. I am located in Dee Why, and am willing to travel up to 20 minutes as part of my service.
(Suburbs include: Balgowlah, Manly Vale, Queenscliff, Freshwater, Manly, Brookvale, Curl Curl, Dee Why, Collaroy, Narrabeen, Warriewood, Mona Vale, Cromer, Beacon Hill, Frenchs Forest, Forestville, and more)

I am primarily interested in teaching maths but am able to help with all homework from years 7-10 and also study skills and coaching/mentoring.