Fall of the ROmanov Dynasty (1 Viewer)

HSC
Hey. I have an assignment about the fall of the romanov dynasty. Were supposed to select 2 sources which best illustrate why the Romanov Dynasty fell. We need a primary and a secndary source. We have to assees how useful each source would b to a histroin.I cant find any good sources, does anyone have any good links. Plus do you have any tips on how to properly analyse the u sefulness?:)

Thanx heaps!!!

Last edited:

:)Emz:)

HSC
Hey!
I'm studying the Decline and Fall of the Romoanc Dynasty for year 11 aswell. If you look at quotes from Dan Christian's for secondary sources (aka modern sources) they provide wonderful insight into why the Dynasty actually did fall. I will be able to post a reply with the quotes later tonight and how and why his sources would be useful to historians studying this era.

Hope this helps... I will edit the post later.

:wave: Emz

biggie walls

HSC
hey I did fall of the romanov dynasty in yr11 last year, i found it quite interesting...

i dont know if its possible but you could try to get a translated copy of the october manifesto and because that really showed alot of tzar nicholas II's failures as a leader of the russian people... another possible source would be a photo of civillians starving or russian military performing mutiny's at WW1... theres a couple of good videos around on the topic so have a look and im sure youll find something good!

hopeles5ly

Take Me Higher.
HSC
N/A
i did a assessment on the romanov's which involved analysing two sources. ill scan it once i find it ..

kc-ok-la

HSC
omg,
i had the exact same task,

simply google it,
just get some good google skills
i suggest typing

"fall of rominov dynasty+sources"

bec8

HSC
ahaha i got given the exact same assignment today... so i will be checking this thread again to see what people come up with :p

ala7923

HSC