Final round offers ? (1 Viewer)

sexc_s2000

HSC
Hi guys how are you...

i am new to this thread and i just wanted to ask a couple of questions..

ok so heres my story in breif !

i went to a school in western Sydney and i was aiming for an ATAR of around 80 or so, and near the end of the year (trial times) my apendix burst, now i could not study for my trials at all ! and i realy did not get the marks i was aiming for 80 + and i ended up getting 60-low 70s, now this realy dramtacilly affected my marks and rankings (even though i was still in like the top 8 for every single course)

now after doing my HSC i walked out of each exam (other than maths) thinking i was going to get at least 80 thats how hard i studied and how much information i put through each question !

now before i tell you my ATAR, let me tell you this, (the high mark in my school, which my freind got was 79.85) ! AND THAT WAS THE HIGHEST MARK ! and looking at my exam marks compared to the marks i got, E.G Ancient history exam mark was 75, given mark 65 (thats not counting how dramticaly scaled down my raw mark was)

not when i get my ATAR which was 46.95 i was deviasted ! but life goes on...

now for the first round, i put really stupid things such as law and eneerging (and i did put business and commerce) as my 3-4 th (which where the ones that i was intending on getting into)

now i get 10 bonus points (5 for school, and i appled for EAS for my burst apendic (which was a near death experience and i would have got the full 5)

now i dident get into the main round, and i dident get an offer for he 2nd round (early February) ? nowok i wsent ecpecting it from the first

but i was at least expeting (a offer from ACU) which was 59 for Bachelor of commerce...

for the 2nd round i applied for (business and commerce) at Parramata, Cambltown and Bankstown) and 2 courses at ACU which needed 59.00 and i dident get neither of them ?