General maths -> 2u maths? (2 Viewers)

HSC
I read on the website something about a mathematics skills program (MSP) UNSW offers to help students like me get upto speed with 2u maths. However, its ran same time as my degree is, so how will I learn 2u maths at same time while doing 2u maths-based uni subject?

Anyone got more info on this?

chloe169

finance yo
HSC
I'm in the same boat.. let me know if you find out any info...

hope we dont die :( damn general...

HSC
We could either learn it off someone chloe, attend pre-uni starting classes or both try and figure out. What'd you get in general!?

Raginsheep

HSC
Just get a tutor or learn by yourselves. It isn't really that hard...

HSC
1 month is enough? is tutoring cheaper in group? does unsw offer classes? easier learning it with someone else to bounce ideas off?

many things making me panic :uhhuh:

Raginsheep

HSC
One months probably won't be enough unless you're doing a topic a day however, you could start off with what will be used in uni from the first day (sequences and series if I remember correctly from another post here somewhere) and then move onto other stuff.

Given your some-what unique position, I think personal tutoring will be better unless you're hooking up with chloe for group ;)

chloe169

finance yo
HSC
I got 89, watd u get?

Im learning off a private tutor, only had 4 lessons so far. Its not hard but it takes longer to absorb and needs to be practised more then general in order to get the hang of it.. only done basic calculus so far....

Am also freaking out... and disappointed that nobody on bos knows anything about MSP! But then again I guess were asking the wrong crowd, eh? :p Too smart for maths skills!

chloe169

finance yo
HSC
Raginsheep said: