going Canada (1 Viewer)

fornstar

QUEENSLANDER!!!!
HSC
hey just letting you guys know that MQ accepted me to Carleton Uni for next semester, and as long as Carleton accepts (which should be ok, right???) ill be spending summer in winter! :D

fornstar

QUEENSLANDER!!!!
HSC
do you mean why did i pick Canada or why did i pick to go Carleton Uni???

i wanted to go Denmark, but it was too hard finding info about the courses they offered. so i picked Canada. mainly because it seemed nice, ppl appear to be friendly and they have snow!

i wanted Carleton because i found they offered psych and the hr units i would be doing if i was at MQ, and from what ive seen on their website, it looks pretty good

^___^
HSC
ah fair enough;

i'm thinking of exchanging to either Univ California - Berkeley or Massachusetts Inst Tech (MIT) *cough*cough*

*coughs harder*

but seriously, i wouldnt mind going anywhere for exchange(apart from china/HK), and it SHOULD be fleixble for me since my degree is basically computing, and more computing

fornstar

QUEENSLANDER!!!!
HSC
i didn't want to go to America because you have to be 21 to drink. Canada its 18 or 19 depending on where you are. i did some extra research :D

bscienceboi

HSC
N/A

Supra

secksy beast
HSC
my cuz lives in Vancouver...i wouldnt mind University of British Columbia
but i dont think they have actuarial :(

HSC
N/A
fornstar said:
do you mean why did i pick Canada or why did i pick to go Carleton Uni???

i wanted to go Denmark, but it was too hard finding info about the courses they offered. so i picked Canada. mainly because it seemed nice, ppl appear to be friendly and they have snow!

i wanted Carleton because i found they offered psych and the hr units i would be doing if i was at MQ, and from what ive seen on their website, it looks pretty good
Not to mention they speak English in Canada :D