how are people studying for sdd?? (1 Viewer)

Interdrama

#wang
HSC
SDD is horrible, especially the paradigms, OH THE PARADIGMS!
But it's okay for me because SDD is the only thing I'm studying for.
Accelerated win.

x_symphonic

HSC
I'm just studying the textbook, esp algorithms and paradigms. And im just planning to do the last 3 years of hsc papers. :)

HSC
I'm consistently going through algorithms + binary and i'm writing up summary notes for social and ethical + others relevant to theory.

Fluorescent

Banned
HSC
Software? I haven't even picked up a book for it yet.... D:
But usually when I study for it I just use flash cards and also go over past papers. Sometimes I read entire chapters of books but I only do that when I am in concentration mode (rare)

HSC
Software is extremely hard for some reason, but I've got a feeling the HSC papers are getting easier each year.

And it scales terribly also, what marks has everyone been getting in the exams?
I got 71% for the Trial (Independent paper), and that was the highest in the class. The average was in the 40's.

Does anyone know what that'd scale to?

As for studying, I just do the past papers, skipping most of the long algorithm questions (coz theyre so hard).

Anyone from previous years have any advice as to what to do for SDD?

mzcricket48

HSC
what scares me the most is i got chem software and physics consectutive days...i got 57 for my trial lol i dont think i was taught properly ( out of wilson textbook) and finding it hard because i write 1 sentence and the answer has 5 paragraphs :S

HSC
yea im in the same position got chem on the 2nd, then software on the 3rd. some of my friends do chem, physics and sdd. 3 exams 3 days in a row...

mattoxxxxx

HSC
N/A
i got 26% on my trial, In my class came 4th in the trial.

But i'm first in the rankings....lols I don;t know how that happened.

joshhunt

HSC