• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

How many hours part-time job would not effect a law studnet drastically. (1 Viewer)

theloorloor

HSC
N/A
Im studying commerce/law and I was wondering how many hours of part time (approximately~ I dont want answers like it depends on person) a week would not drastically effect my uni marks if I am aiming in the Distinction average range (not HD).

wannaspoon

ремове кебаб
HSC
Uni Grad
There is time for anything if you do it right...

I know people who are working full time and doing 3 subjects at any one time... they do really well... (Not saying you will be the same)

hate to say it (because you advised against it) but it really does depend on the person in my opinion... I see people who never rock up to uni getting distinction averages wondering how... just do what you feel comfortable with I guess (by that I mean experiment and hope your employer plays ball)... Law is hard, however, it is honestly not as hard as a lot of people say...

enoilgam

HSC
It really does depend on the person and a variety of factors. This question cannot really be answered with a simple number.

theloorloor

HSC
N/A
Im looking for someone who has studied law before and have also worked part-time and I want to hear their personal opinion of how the pressure was and their hours

enoilgam

HSC
Im looking for someone who has studied law before and have also worked part-time and I want to hear their personal opinion of how the pressure was and their hours
I have studied Law before and worked part time - my answer remains unchanged. For me, I found it fairly manageable although there was a lot more work compared to just straight commerce. But really, that will vary from person to person. Factors like ability, motivation and personal management all factor in, so a definitive answer is difficult to provide.

Absolutezero

real human bean
HSC
N/A