How much more effort is required in ext 2 maths compared to ext 1? (1 Viewer)

...xD

HSC
We got our ext math marks back today and I did kinda bad. I asked my teacher whether I should even try 4u and she was like 'probably not...'

Help am I the only person begging my mum to let me go tutoring I'm dying in everything I'm not going to live up to the asian expectation of doing 4u maths. She was a self taught legend and thinks that going tutoring will only waste time that could be used to complete homework.

Fr my parents dont let me do anything no hobbies, no outings, nothing. They 'put no expectations on me' but look so disappointed everytime i walk out of my room and do something thats not studying for more than 5 mins. I end up binging on youtube/ gaming in my room.

At this point im antisocial and have bad grades like idk may be my own issue.

Sorry for the long rant but please help.

carrotsss

HSC
You parents restricting you from hobbies is definitely not a good thing, it’s not realistic nor productive to study 24/7, you have to still have some hobbies.

Not everyone will agree with this but in my opinion doing 4u is about an extra unit worth of effort - 4u definitely takes up more time on its own than you’d expect but you’ll find yourself doing better in advanced/3u with less effort so it sorta balances out. It’s hard to say without your ext 1 prelim mark but if you’re doing bad in 3u you will definitely have to put in a lot more work if you want to do well in 4u - if you end up taking it, I’d recommend staying on 11 units at least as a backup so you can drop 4u if it doesn’t work out.

SadCeliac

done hsc yay
HSC
We got our ext math marks back today and I did kinda bad. I asked my teacher whether I should even try 4u and she was like 'probably not...'