I have an assessment due tomorrow, haven't started, all nighter? (1 Viewer)

thommy

HSC
N/A
I have a CUL assessment due tomorrow that I have not started. It's due at 4 pm, and I have class from 11-6 tomorrow. I'm thinking of pulling an all nighter. I've never done this before. I once finished a HSC assessment at 3 in the morning and got up at 7, but at least I still got 4 hours sleep.

Does anyone have any tips on how to stay up all night and concentrate, and how to not be dead tomorrow?

Thanks, and btw I know I'm an idiot.

Kiim2507

HSC
You're probably better off doing as much work as you can tonight, going to bed and getting up early tomorrow morning...then skipping class if you can to finish it (or taking a laptop to uni if you have one)

Lol a guy in one of my tutes today (at 11am) hadn't finished 2 assessments yet, both were due at 4pm.

Odyssey2001

HSC
You're probably better off doing as much work as you can tonight, going to bed and getting up early tomorrow morning...
I agree, I personally can't work well without sleep and once it starts to get very late I find I can't concentrate and end up going to bed anyway (although everyone is different). I'd suggest doing as much a possible tonight but still get some sleep (a few hours or more) then just get up early and continue on. Or you could just drink a ton of coffee, V, redbull etc:

AsyLum

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
3-5am is amazing thinking time.

Kiim2507

HSC
I agree, I personally can't work well without sleep and once it starts to get very late I find I can't concentrate and end up going to bed anyway (although everyone is different). I'd suggest doing as much a possible tonight but still get some sleep (a few hours or more) then just get up early and continue on. Or you could just drink a ton of coffee, V, redbull etc:
Last night I was finishing up an assessment at 1am
Meant to proof read it this morning but forgot
I read over it just before I was supposed to hand it in...uhm whoops lol