I Love Food ! (1 Viewer)

emuthegreat

HSC
Know good places to eat ? Better yet, got a recommendation of your favourite on the menu ?

Everytime it comes down to deciding what to eat in the city, we want to try something way different like Mexican or something but we don't know if we'll like it so we always tend to go to our usual place (Capitol) to eat because we're way too familiar with the food . lol

Need varieties ! :)

Gilbert1

Humoures Pun
HSC
Where's Capitol?

I'm not very good with the City but I know the best places to eat at in Glebe.
Pad Thai: On Bridge Road. Very very very very cheap.
Looking for a good burger? The Spot on Glebe Point road but its nt close to broadway.

emuthegreat

HSC
It's in central, the building next to gloria jeans when you exit central hobo park . It's go thai, passionflow, jap and korean . But I HIGHLY recommend Korean, it's gives great portions . Better to go for lunch specials, cos for dinner, they raise the price of the same dish by like 7$ .

Harry's hotdogs is nice too :) HOT DOG WITH THE LOT (Y)

I cbb travelling :( If I went glebe, I'd deffinetly pay Fish markets for a visit :)

Gilbert1

Humoures Pun
HSC
emuthegreat said:
I cbb travelling :( If I went glebe, I'd deffinetly pay Fish markets for a visit :)
I would definaitly not recomend the fish markets. There is nothing good there at all

Shadowulf

HSC
haha yeah china town has some nice food... one time my friend almost knocked down some phat rack of something and luckily i saved it from falling over, so i got her to shout me some.... something.. oO"
i dunno what it was, but all i remember was that it was like some fish-ball-on-a-stick kind of thing covered in chilli sauce or some spicy sauce lol, pretty nice

oh and the emperor cream puffs from china town are a REALLY nice and pretty cheap snack =) careful not to burn your tongue though

m0ofin

HSC
N/A