Internal transfer (1 Viewer)

welbeck11

HSC
Hi I am currently a HSC Year 12 student and was just hoping to find out about internal transfers for UNSW law.

I'm hoping for an ATAR around 95 and I really want to do B Criminology and Criminal Justice / B Law

I know that an ATAR of 95 is not enough to get into UNSW law so I was wondering what I would have to do (i.e. how well would my marks have to be) in 1st year Criminology and Criminal Justice to get into law.

Also how many internal transfers do UNSW have for law per year

Thank you

Trans4M

HSC
Uni Grad
Hi Welbeck11, you can give the faculty a call to ask for specific details.

I am not entirely sure, as far as I know, the WAM requirement for transfer as now gone up. You will now need an average of 80 in uni to transfer into law. I believe they take accept about 100 transfers every year and this only happens once? Meaning you can only apply to transfer once a year and only for the first year. They take 100 applicants out of the whatever they have.

Readaholic

HSC
Uni Grad
Hi,
I'm currently in my first year of doing a B Criminology and Criminal Justice and am hoping to combine it with law next year (have had this hope since I was in your position last year!). According to UNSW in order to be competitive you need a WAM of above 80. However, this does not guarantee a spot so the higher away your WAM is from that the better. UNSW has guaranteed 100 places for internal program transfer into law next year. In order to apply you need to have completed one year of study already. This number may change in the future though. It's great you are considering all of this now. In the meantime try and find out about ways of getting bonus points eg. High Achieving Athletes and Performers scheme, AAA scholarship, ect and study hard (who knows you may not need this advice!). If you have any other questions let me know and I'll do my best to answer them : )

ali2536

HSC
Hi,