iphone vs nokia e63... (1 Viewer)

HSC
... if only the decision was that simple. but of course there is always a catch.

i can get the nokia e63 for $19/month or an 8GB iphone for $40/month ($19 cap, $20 phone cost). same credit and data allowance for each and will be stuck with the same phone for 2 years, which would you choose?

iphone seems easier to use/looks way better/is less chunky and i like apps but it's also more expensive (though $20/ month for the iphone for 2yrs seems decent considering that's $480 while outright it's about $880). i can afford it but if it's not worth it i'd rather save the money since i'll soon be out of a job for a while.

so, since the phone i'm currently using is from the prehistoric ages and i have no experience with either of these phones, do any users have comments on whether it's worth it or not? any help would be appreciated :)

bli

HSC
How much do you spend a month on calls + texts etc?

cause if you're going to get the iphone you should at least maybe go on the $49 cap which has data included and thus you get to fully experience the iphone's capabilities although you can also do that on wifi, but its good to have it when you're on the go.

as for the nokia e63, i currently own it and its quite a good phone so maybe if you're low on $$ its better to go on it as you wont be disappointed!

HSC
i think if she could afford $50 she would have put it as an option

i didnt think the cheaper plans were very good and perhaps a prepaid cap or something might be cheaper
vodaphone $29 cap etc

HSC
How much do you spend a month on calls + texts etc?