Is This A Normal Study Pattern (For Trials)? (1 Viewer)

crimsonking

HSC
Holidays: finished off all my notes, and the ones alraedy finished, changed them into dot point format. Answered a few questions from a text book just to instill what I've just learnt and went over multiple choice for past papers. Also did 1 essay for each of the English topics

Week 1-3: general studying. Doing homework and filling out key term tables for subjects

Week 4: just been doing short answer from past papers - can't be arsed to do extended responses - I do atleast two subjects a day

Overall, I don't feel like I am doing enough. It just seems wierd, I value the HSC quite a lot, but everyday that comes I care less and less for it (I get good marks too). I know I studied harder for my 1/2 yearlies than for the trials (trials start Monday for me) and I probably studied harder when I had no assessments/exams on than now.

Is it normal or just me?

Triangulum

Dignitatis Contentio
HSC
Hell, I probably did less than what you're doing. (Our trials finished today, thank the Lord, Mary Mother of God, Allah, Christ, Jehovah, Buddha, Vishnu and whoever else you might like.) I did well enough, through my time-honoured technique of cramming the night before or (for afternoon exams) the morning before. I did a bit of study in the weeks leading up to trials, and in the holidays, but I, like you, didn't think I was doing enough.

The thing is, I'm doing less study than I used to, but I'm still doing pretty well. It's weird. (Arguably, I'm not achieving stunning heights, but that's more to do with lack of motivation than anything.)

I will be totally screwed over for the HSC. I've vowed to implement a study regime in the next few weeks, but let's face it, it's not going to happen.