Medical Science Transfer? Plz Help... (1 Viewer)

jefter

HSC
I am currently studying Medical Sciences at Macquarie University and only got a UAI of 81.20 in 2008, I've done my 1st Semester, so far i have a GPA of 2.5/4 in Macquarie's version and i think that translates to a GPA of 4.5 out of 7, i think...

I want to either transfer to Medical Science at UTS or USyd...

What are my chances, are they even realistic? What GPA do i need? Why does Mac have it out of 4? This is getting a bit annoying LOL!!! And how do i go about transferring? I have called up UTS and they said that they do use UAI weighted at 20% if required...but what's that supposed to mean, they didnt specify what GPA i require.

Can you help?

Doomah

HSC
yes u should get in with a 2.5. try get it to a 3.0 a credit equivalent and 110% u can transfer

as a student i rather MQ gpa system. you get a 4/4 for DN's. so only need 75% to get a a 4 GPA. not that hard.

also a lot less harsh if you fail a subject.

jefter

HSC
Hold up, i'm confused...

Hear me out: if you use Macquarie's version my GPA is 2.5/4, in which I believe 3/4 is a Dictinction Average. If you use the system out of 7 my GPA is 4.5/7

Does that make sense? Anyways...to transfer to Med Science at UTS what GPA do i need? To transfer to Usyd what GPA do i need?

surely i dont need a 3/4 to transfer to UTS Med Science do i? :confused:

jefter

HSC
at MQ

HD=4
Dn=4
Cr=3
Pass=2

if u calculated right, atm u are in between a pass and a credit.
does that mean overall if my Macquarie GPA is 2.5 will i be successful? I mean i called up UTS but everyone is so vague when it comes to transferring, the guy couldnt specify the academic standard i need in order to transfer...they just say apply via UAC.

What standard do i need to achieve to be considered?

Doomah

HSC
ive already told u in my sencd post, cant get anymore clearer

jefter

HSC