moderates (1 Viewer)

TJefferson

HSC
I am only new in NSW and still getting my head around NSW politics. Who are the moderate/libertarian members of parliament in NSW (obiously in the Liberal Party)? From what I have read Alex Hawke seems to be the unofficial leader of the conservative faction.

Slidey

But pieces of what?
HSC
I am only new in NSW and still getting my head around NSW politics. Who are the moderate/libertarian members of parliament in NSW (obiously in the Liberal Party)? From what I have read Alex Hawke seems to be the unofficial leader of the conservative faction.
well... BLAST THEM WITH PISS!

Slidey

But pieces of what?
HSC
NSW is a joke. So out of here.

Slidey

But pieces of what?
HSC
Australia is a joke.
Australia is one of the best countries in the world. The country doesn't suddenly turn shit when a crappy government is elected for a couple of years.

Even things like internet censorship are a mere spectre, with no foreseeable path to enforcement (note it wasn't sent to the senate in Rudd's first term because he knew it wouldn't pass, and his second term will involve a Greens balance of power).

funkshen

dvds didnt exist in 1991
HSC
N/A
i didnt mean that as in NSW btw
thx for letting us know m8

Australia is one of the best countries in the world. The country doesn't suddenly turn shit when a crappy government is elected for a couple of years.

Even things like internet censorship are a mere spectre, with no foreseeable path to enforcement (note it wasn't sent to the senate in Rudd's first term because he knew it wouldn't pass, and his second term will involve a Greens balance of power).
No, don't you see, if someone you don't like gets elected, or their term does not produce favourable policy outcomes for you, the country has definitely turned to shit. It's like when you see kids from your old school, and they're smoking at the bus stop, and you think to yourself: fuck that school has turned to shit

Last edited:

Rothbard

HSC
N/A