Move schools or not?? (1 Viewer)

bob_carter

HSC
I am stuck in a very difficult situation about whether or not to move schools and i need recommendations.
I just started year 11 a week ago. This is because the school implemented the 3+3 hsc system where a student does their hsc for 3 subjects after one year( end of 2013) and the next 3 subjects in the following year(end of 2014).This means that i will be finishing my prelim. at the end of term 1 next year and will be starting my hsc course at the start of term 2. I have picked legal, business & 2u maths for my first year of this new system&3u maths, adv.english&economics for my 2nd year of this new system. I am a smart student because of tutoring and study & the teachers & resources @ my school are good. I am just wondering whether i should move schools or not because i have got accepted into all saints(which has the traditional hsc system) but i am just worried about this new 3+3 hsc system. So should i move schools or not? Please help me with thoughts and recommendations. Thanks

Aysce

HSC
May I ask what both of the school ranks are? The system shouldn't really be a major problem, although it could be a little more stressful. I honestly wouldn't move PURELY because of this change but moving to a new school that is higher ranked and uses the traditional system is, I guess, a bonus to you. If it's higher ranked and you feel uncomfortable with the 3+3 system, I recommend moving but that's just opinion.

LoveHateSchool

Retired Sept '14
HSC
Uni Grad
There are pros/cons to both system-you have to make an asessment to which is personally best for you.

Personally I'd got the traditional way-I'd have to have 2 hours of each sub a day and to only have three to mix it up with.

bob_carter

HSC