Murray Smith is a poopwit! (1 Viewer)

stazi

Nightman
HSC
This time Murray Smith has pissed me off too much.
It doesn't sound like much that the lecture notes aren't up. But it is a big thing. It takes no time at all to put them up. I even sent him an email:

Hello,

I am a student of your ECMT1010 class and was wondering when the week 10 notes will be posted up on blackboard. Not having completed mathematics in years 11 and 12 of school, I find it very difficult to follow the subject unless I can study the notes in depth before each lecture. I am sure there are others in a similar position.

This was sent on Monday. Still no sign of lecture notes. AND there's even a read receipt for my email, meaning he has read it yesterday. It's just regoddamdiculous. Like cupcakes with no icing.

This isn't the first time he's pissed me off. Economics and business orientation day: I asked him "I haven't done maths since year 10 and I need to complete ecmt1010 for mktg. Will I be able to pass?"
He replied with: "No you won't. It is highly maths oriented. It features complex maths you would need at least 2unit advanced mathematics for. You will also need to complete ecmt 1020 (or whatever statistics B is). This will require a 3unit maths level of knowledge. I don't think you will be able to major in marketing."
I got really scared. The reason I'm doing my course is so i could major in marketing. Otherwise I'd be doing Arts.
Luckily the helpful MKTG3001 guy cleared it up soon saying I only need ecmt1010 and to pass it I could survive on no maths knowledge and without a bridging course if I started applying myself in full to the course from the beginning.

That's my bitch about murray smith.

Oh and i hate him, his laser pointer and I probably hate the computer program he wrote.

Serious Performance
HSC
N/A
Did you mention terribly overcomplicated slides?

sarevok

HSC
i'm not even going to lectures any more. waste of time

absolution*

ymyum
HSC