• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

My confession regarding: UWS Law and things (1 Viewer)

wandering

HSC
N/A
Been browsing the site, saw threads that talk about UWS Law and the LLBs from other unis.
Well, it is irrelevant to me to talk about which law school is the best, is better or whatever; all because I never had a chance to go to any other law school, see, when I first started studying in Australia as an overseas student, I did not go to a high school, I went to the Foundation Program offered by UWS instead of any other high school; so I never sat HSC, and never attained a UAI.
Not that I did not try hard enough or whatever, but I never had a chance to try otherwise.
It does make me feel embarrassed when I tell my mates who are either students or graduates of UNSW or USyd or UMel or Monash; or even Wollongong for that matter, if I really knew anyone doing LLB at Wollongong.
And also especially during my current internship doing some legal research at an NGO, when most students there are from USyd, UNSW, and half of those are doing LLB; and I had to tell them UWS when asked where I do my law degree.
All I am attempting to do is to transfer out, and I know USyd and UNSW are impossibilities, because I don't have a UAI; and they both require a combo of UAI and first year GPA; and the other more prestigious law schools that do not require a UAI are all outside of NSW, like Adelaide of Griffith.