My degree is impossible! (1 Viewer)

Zen2613

HSC
N/A
Hello,
Yeah my degrees probably not impossible, I'm just retarded that's all.

I'm doing a B Advanced Maths/B Computer Science and for the maths part it says I need at least 30 CP of year 1 courses to be allowed to start doing 2nd year courses. But the only first year courses that seem relevant to me are MATH1141, MATH1241 and Math1081. All the others are either excluded or described as being for people who don't wish to do further math after first year. But how am I supposed to do the 5 first year courses to get the 30 CP and pass into 2nd year? Here's the link to the handbook: http://www.handbook.unsw.edu.au/undergraduate/programs/2016/3946.html

Help!

p0llex

HSC
Are you referring to where it says "8.Students may not enrol into Level II courses until at least 30 UOC of Level I courses have been successfully completed."?

If so, that is talking about all of your courses, not just the maths ones.

Flop21

HSC
Is there someone we can sit down with and talk through this sort of stuff? To plan all the subjects for you degree, and in this case if it's actually possible to finish???

D94

HSC
N/A
Any level 1 course, even not related to your degree, counts in that 30 UoC. It just needs to begin with a 1.

D94

HSC
N/A
Is there someone we can sit down with and talk through this sort of stuff? To plan all the subjects for you degree, and in this case if it's actually possible to finish???
What are you studying? It's really not that difficult after you figure out your first year.

HeyJes

Academic Tutor @ UNSW
HSC
Uni Grad
You can talk to the business faculty . That's how I got my degree plan :)

Flop21

HSC
What are you studying? It's really not that difficult after you figure out your first year.
I know, I've got a rough idea. But I want some help. I want to make sure via someone who knows what they're talking about (i.e. not me).

I'm studying science + computer science.