my dream home in carlo. (help!) (1 Viewer)

kidokkyo

HSC
Uni Grad
hi everyone. i would appreciate your wisdom.

right, so like my dream is to one day get married and live in a nice home in carlingford, send the kids to a nice public school and we'll live happily ever after. i just like carlingford, i think it would be a good place to have a family.

well, even if i don't have a family, i would like to live there.

i'm in my final year of uni. i want to go to grad school after this and hopefully get a job as an academic. i've never had a job apart from a few internships related to my study.

so basically i have no income let alone savings, but i do want to start thinking about gathering resources, especially since i know i'm going to start post-uni life with a stack of hecs debt. yum.

so my questions are:

• how should i go about getting a house in carlingford? should i just forget this and worry about it then?
  • should i get a part-time job and save? or focus on studying hard now so i can get a decent starting salary once i graduate?
  • what kind of money do you need to have/be earning before you can take out a home loan?
  • am i romanticising carlingford too much? if you've lived there, know it, please tell me what it's like! the good, the bad, anything!

kinda random, i know. but would appreciate your comments.

cheers

iRuler

Premium Member
HSC
Uni Grad
how should i go about getting a house in carlingford? should i just forget this and worry about it then?
Forget about it now and worry about it a few years down the track, right now start saving up now.

should i get a part-time job and save? or focus on studying hard now so i can get a decent starting salary once i graduate?