Need help plz newbie here fob (1 Viewer)

geoff18

HSC
Hi im a yr 11 student who's about to enter yr 12
Newayz im just wondering if there's anyone here who like moved from standard english to advanced or vice versa and if there are ppl who did, can u tell ur expereince and whether u find the course hard to easy compared to standard. Also will be pretty happy if ne one can like give me advise to stay or moved to advanced english. My english tutor told me to move from standard to advanced and im still hesitating whethere to move cause my standard teacher suggested me not to. I got 71% for my preliminarys and came top of my class but like still im struggling to come to a decision whether i should move to advanced to stay in standard... thx a lot for u guys' help... looking forard to replies...

lizziegirl

HSC
N/A
i'm a bit different to u cos i made the transition from adv. english down to stan.
what i can say is, maybe spend a week in advanced english class, and see what they do. if u feel u cant handle it, go back to standard. thats sorta what i did...

i was @ the top of standard english, and i reckon i would've done better when i've stayed. so u got2 decide what english course u'll do better in. :)

maplebubbles06

HSC
geoff18 said:
Hi im a yr 11 student who's about to enter yr 12
Newayz im just wondering if there's anyone here who like moved from standard english to advanced or vice versa and if there are ppl who did, can u tell ur expereince and whether u find the course hard to easy compared to standard. Also will be pretty happy if ne one can like give me advise to stay or moved to advanced english. My english tutor told me to move from standard to advanced and im still hesitating whethere to move cause my standard teacher suggested me not to. I got 71% for my preliminarys and came top of my class but like still im struggling to come to a decision whether i should move to advanced to stay in standard... thx a lot for u guys' help... looking forard to replies...