Need some assistance wording a thesis. (1 Viewer)

Ethan Costello

HSC
Hello There,

I am a Year 11 Student and I need some help wording a thesis for my first Standard English Assessment (Or Learning Task). The topic is about change and we have to have three related pieces of text. The one I am doing are "Looking for Alibrandi", "Good Will Hunting" and "Time for Change - Ronald Reagan".

The statement and questions is:

“Experiences influence an individual to alter their understanding of who they are and the ways they see and understand things.”
How has your understanding of the consequences change been shaped by the techniques used by various composers?

This seems to me like a very difficult University Standard type statement and question.
The task is to write a 5-8 minute speech. I just need some help getting started, once I am started I should be fine. I manly have troubles with writing a thesis.

Thanks,
Ethan

Kat92

HSC
Hello There,

I am a Year 11 Student and I need some help wording a thesis for my first Standard English Assessment (Or Learning Task). The topic is about change and we have to have three related pieces of text. The one I am doing are "Looking for Alibrandi", "Good Will Hunting" and "Time for Change - Ronald Reagan".

The statement and questions is:

“Experiences influence an individual to alter their understanding of who they are and the ways they see and understand things.”
How has your understanding of the consequences change been shaped by the techniques used by various composers?

This seems to me like a very difficult University Standard type statement and question.
The task is to write a 5-8 minute speech. I just need some help getting started, once I am started I should be fine. I manly have troubles with writing a thesis.

Thanks,
Ethan

Hi Ethan,

In a way these type of questions do get you to explore academic/ university style writing. However, I can assure you that it is a HSC type of question.